Grants & Development Committee

The charge of the Grants & Development Committee involves leadership at the state level for the maintenance and enhancement of MACAC’s Professional Development Grant Program and other MACAC fundraising and development initiatives.

Chair Members

Darren Couillard - Rochester Public Schools

Jamie Menne - Orono High School

Kaia Sherburne - Hamline University

Committee Members

Brian Jones - Minnesota State University - Mankato

Casey Erickson, Saint Thomas Academy

Chad Terry - Rosemount High School

Garth Robertson - Independent Counselor

Greta Simons - University of Minnesota - Twin Cities

Jessica Beier - Winona State University

Mai Nhia Xiong-Chan - Hamline University

Nora Main - Blake School

2022-23 Meeting Dates

October 19th and April 14th

Responsibilities of Committee

  • Develop goals, rationale and strategies for MACAC development programs.
  • Engagement and cultivation of potential and existing funding sources.
  • Solicit and maintain Signature Educational Sponsor contract/relationship.  
  • Determine funding priorities.
  • Provide oversight of Professional Development Grant application and review process. 
  • Report regularly to the Executive Committee. 
  • Appoint members and organize committee activities effectively. 
  • Monitor NACAC State and Regional Affiliate grants/fundraising activities.

Professional Development Grant

The Professional Development Grant is designed to support membership by funding professional development opportunities. The Professional Development Grant will cover the cost of registration, hotel, airfare, meals, and membership fee (when applicable).

Both MACAC members and non-members are invited to apply. Secondary school counselors are strongly encouraged to apply.

Learn More and Apply for a Professional Development Grant  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software