Admission Practices Committee

The Admission Practices Committee's primary function is to annually review NACAC's Statement of Principles of Good Practice (SPGP) in relation to current practices and procedures in college admission. The Committee also is charged with educating the membership regarding ethical practices and responds to alleged infractions as defined by NACAC guidelines.

Chair Members

Garth Robertson, GR College Counseling

Libby Fahrenkamp, Inver Hills Community College

Committee Members

DJ Erickson, St. Olaf College
William Erickson,  St. Olaf College
Libby Fahrenkamp, Inver Hills Community College
Marti Fastelund, University of Minnesota - Duluth
Nora Main, The Blake School
Nathan Theunissen,  University of St. Thomas
Phil Trout,  Minnetonka High School
Jeron Schmidt, MACAC Executive Liaison - College Possible

The Admission Practices Chairperson shall:

  • Develop guidelines for investigation of alleged violations of the SPGP
  • Investigate alleged violations of the SPGP
  • Communicate alleged violations of the SPGP to appropriate association officers
  • Educate the MACAC membership about the SPGP; conduct and provide sessions and workshops on pertinent topics
  • Attend all MACAC Board meetings

Committee Meetings 

Times and location can be obtained through committee co-chairs.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software